Monday, September 27, 2010

ALBUM REVIEW: Katy Perry Teenage Dream

KATY PERRY Teenage Dream 
album review 

Here is my honest review of Katy Perry's new album Teenage Dream

This is my favourite album of 2010. The album is fun, playful, dramatic and honest all at once. The cotton candy scented packaging and album artwork gives this classic pop album an 80's flavour. Katy mixes classic pop songs with dance and ballads and adds her own flare to each track. 

My favourite songs: 

  1. Teenage Dream
  2. Hummingbird Heartbeat
  3. Circle the Drain
  4. E.T. 

Track Listing:

1. Teenage Dream
2. Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)
3. California Gurls (feat. Snoop Dogg)
4. Firework
5. Peacock
6. Circle The Drain
7. The One That Got Away
8. E.T.
9. Who Am I Living For?
10. Pearl
11. Hummingbird Heartbeat
12. Not Like The Movies

Katy Perry Song Artwork from:


VIDEO: Album Review Katy Perry Teenage Dream


Helene said...

i love this CD! i wanted the deluxe version, but it wasn't cotton candy scented lol </3 :P

Helene said...

i love the songs e.t., firework, california girls, hummingbird heartbeat, and not like the movies. i don't really like the songs the one that got away (annoying song!), who am i living for. and yeah at first i really didn't like not like the movie, but after i bought the CD and listened to it, and i loved it! :D